Orange County Vietnamese Restaurant Guide

A guide to mostly good Vietnamese restaurants in Orange County, California.

Brodard Nem Nuong – Garden Grove (714) 530-1744

Posted by k on January 25, 2008

Brodard Nem Nuong – Garden Grove (714) 530-1744 –  www.brodard.net  9892 Westminster Ave (behind 99 cents store)

Nem Nuong (Num Noong) – Spring rolls (not fried egg rolls). Rice paper sheets wrapped around lettuce, mint, pork with a peanut dipping sauce. The Banh Xeo Dac Biet (Bun Sail Dock Beak) is also good here – A crispy thin crepe filled with shrimp, pork, beansprouts, and sometimes bean paste. Served with lettuce and herbs and nuoc mam (nook mum). This place specializes in savory pastries filled with meat: banh tet, banh gio, banh chung, banh it, banh gai.

5 Responses to “Brodard Nem Nuong – Garden Grove (714) 530-1744”

  1. Hi I am so excited I found your webpage, I really found you
    by error, while I was researching on Digg for something else,
    Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for a remarkable post and
    a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to browse it all at the moment but I have saved
    it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I
    have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the awesome work.

  2. If you are tired of all the trendy toys out there, this
    is a classic you can’t go wrong with. Almost everyone can probably recall playing with them as a child, putting together figures and taking them apart without any regard for what they were doing. At 14+ these models are more in the league of adult collectors who enjoy the attention to detail and design and the intricate build.

  3. Jeanett said

    A�The Stephen Joseph backpack will solve this problem for
    it comes with a personalize design. The CFM measure is useful for determining the vacuuming ability.
    Tent camping is great for families with younger children because
    it’s fun, inexpensive, and the right combination of being outdoors without being too far from those modern conveniences.

  4. That profile is very close to mine and very
    often our profiles say the same thing on the cases.
    He could get Holly out of sight and out of the woods quick.
    Book a comfortable fuel efficient compact or medium sized car to pick-up at the San
    Francisco International Airport (SFO).

  5. vit nuong said

    Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after reading through some of the post
    I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back frequently!

Leave a Reply

 
