Orange County Vietnamese Restaurant Guide

A guide to mostly good Vietnamese restaurants in Orange County, California.

Grand Com ga Hai Nam – Garden Grove – (714) 638-1310

Posted by k on January 10, 2009

Grand Com ga Hai Nam – Garden Grove – (714) 638-1310, 9904 Westminster Ave, 92844

Located in the Mall of Fortune complex close to the Hong An and Binh Minh restaurants. This place specializes in Com Ga Hai Nam (Come Gaah High Nam) which is chopped pieces of cold chicken still on the bone served with Vietnamese salad/herbs and ginger fish dipping sauce. Not my favorite because the chicken is tasteless and cold for my Americanized palatte, but the Com Ga Xe Phai (Come Gaah Sair Five) is quite good which is shredded chicken with herbs tossed in a tangy sweet vinger sauce and chicken broth cooked rice. I tried the Pho Ga Kho (Fahh Gaah Ho) which is dry Pho Ga but it was tasteless and I wouldn’t recommend it. Go for the regular Pho Ga soup not the dry version if you want to try the soup here.

3 Responses to “Grand Com ga Hai Nam – Garden Grove – (714) 638-1310”

  1. Domenic said

    At this moment I am ready to do my breakfast, when having my breakfast coming again to read
    further news.

  2. gia xe may fiat

    Grand Com ga Hai Nam – Garden Grove – (714) 638-1310 « Orange County Vietnamese Restaurant Guide

  3. “HOSTING”

Leave a comment